DWI

Drink, Drive, Go to...Now What?


Texas leads the nation in drunk driving crashes and fatalities. In Texas, the legal limit for intoxication is .08 BAC (.04 BAC if you are a commercial driver carrying hazardous materials). If an officer thinks your driving is impaired, you can still be stopped and arrested for DWI regardless of your BAC. Penalties get worse with every DWI offense.

First Conviction
  • $2,000 maximum fine
  • Up to six months behind bars
  • Suspended driver's license for up to a year
  • $1,000 every year for three years to keep your driver's license
Second Conviction
  • $4,000 maximum fine
  • Up to one year in jail
  • Suspended driver's license for up to two years
  • $1,500 every year for three years to keep your driver's license
Third Conviction
  • $10,000 maximum fine
  • Two to ten years in prison
  • Suspended driver's license for up to two years
  • $2,000 every year for three years to keep your driver's license
A DWI conviction in Texas stays on your driving record forever. A conviction may affect your automobile insurance with higher premiums or a canceled policy. Commercial vehicle operators, repeat offenders, age under 21 and adults traveling with a minor passenger are subjected to different standards and penalties.

Call me today and avoid these Common DWI Mistakes.
dwi, dui, drinking while intoxicated, drinking while driving, texas dwi law, dwi lawyer, dwi attorney, dwi lawyer in, dwi attorney in, dwi defense, aggie lawyer, dwi defense lawyers, dwi defense attorneys, juvenile dwi, juvenile dui, juvenile dwi defense, juvenile dui defense, juvenile defense attorney, juvenile defense lawyer, common dwi mistakes

Subpages (1): Common DWI Mistakes